Looking for a team?

Hi! Please use this thread if you are looking to join a team or start a team for the Community Engagement Challenge. Note: You do not have to be on a team to enter a submission!

6 Likes

Hello people
I am developing a personal finance management application for Gnome, written in C with GTK. If anyone wants to join the team, they are invited, even if they do not have much knowledge of development for Gnome, because regardless of winning something the coolest thing is to help the community.
Hugs and even more.

1 Like

Personal finance??? I built a basic banking account system in Java before, but what is the user requirements? I have never coded in C before or GTK I used netbeans instead, does GTK auto-develop code like netbeans? Is there any kind of UML modeling you want done also? I want to buy a linux laptop, my current computer is having issues and I have to RMA it or buy a new one and I had to pay off a scan-tool and now there is no money left for a laptop even though I have an RoG decent system the hinges broke on the screen.

What compilers should I use, I do have an ARM processor machine I am workong on right now that is really small memory probably not good for developer work.

I think that the laptop is repairable, I will just have to get some really serious glue or something.

Welcome. The development of the program is very early. For this reason I believe that a person who is not very aware of how to develop a program in C with GTK, will easily understand the logic of development. And regarding your question, I can’t tell you if NetBeans creates any C code with GTK. There is a link below so you can access the code I am developing.
https://gitlab.gnome.org/galetedanilo/finance

1 Like

I am interested in something like this.
I am coding in GTK with C and have an YouTube channel

I need more information.

1 Like