Is this the place to post UX feedback?

I’ve never used Linux before and didn’t really plan to, but Windows 11 drive me away so here I am. Much I was very pleasantly surprised by, but there were some pain points which I’ve documented during the past couple of months:

• First of all, just as a personal curiosity, I’m wonder who looked at who here (remember “Redmond, start your photo copiers”), because I must say that the Gnome desktop experience is extremely MacOS like… the virtual desktops, the exposé feature, the swiping gestures, the dock… but it’s nice and super smooth!
  • Now, one problem is that while Windows/MacOS has a centralized problem reporting feature (which granted, only bots read, if even that), Linux with it’s different distros, desktops and drivers don’t so a newbie user like me is quite lost as to how to report an issue, or even where that issue might originate from.
  • My distro (Nobara) had a codec installation bundle which completed but an error message with a reinstall popup disappeared after a while. I think this was resolved, but Youtube videos in Firefox stuttered for quite a while.
  • Popup after reboot that nvidia drivers require internet connection… not what I expected from Linux, but perhaps it’s to be expected from Nvidia.