Problem building GTK 3.24.30

I am trying to build GTK3.24.30 from scratch with all dependencies as a set of static libraries. But I am facing several build issues, one of which is while linking at-spi2-atk or gtk with glib. it complains for dbind being undeclared identifier. I get several of these below errors, what am I doing wrong? I also tried building shared object but same issue was there as well. I am new to GTK and finding myself clueless here, some tips will be greatly appreciated.

./atk-adaptor/adaptors/action-adaptor.c: In function ‘impl_GetActions’:
<command-line>: error: ‘dbind’ undeclared (first use in this function)
/Palomino/include/glib-2.0/glib/gmessages.h:649:35: note: in expansion of macro ‘G_LOG_DOMAIN’
  649 |         g_return_if_fail_warning (G_LOG_DOMAIN, \
      |                                   ^~~~~~~~~~~~
../atk-adaptor/adaptors/action-adaptor.c:161:3: note: in expansion of macro ‘g_return_val_if_fail’
  161 |   g_return_val_if_fail (ATK_IS_ACTION (user_data),
      |   ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
../atk-adaptor/adaptors/action-adaptor.c: In function ‘impl_DoAction’:
/Palomino/include/glib-2.0/glib/gmessages.h:649:35: note: in expansion of macro ‘G_LOG_DOMAIN’
  649 |         g_return_if_fail_warning (G_LOG_DOMAIN, \
      |                                   ^~~~~~~~~~~~
../atk-adaptor/adaptors/action-adaptor.c:211:3: note: in expansion of macro ‘g_return_val_if_fail’

Sounds like G_LOG_DOMAIN doesn’t expand to a string maybe?

Could be, any idea how to cure this? I don’t have much idea on the GTK related libs, really noob here.

I looked into this more and the problem stems from this switch “dbind” passed to the compiler for G_LOG_DOMAIN: why it is undeclared?

[3/36] Compiling C object droute/droute-test.p/droute-test.c.o
FAILED: droute/droute-test.p/droute-test.c.o