Hi, I hope this might be something very simple I’m missing…
I sometimes want to selectively merge my local (rhs) changes into a substantially altered (e.g. hundreds of chunks) remote (lhs) version, perhaps dropping some of my changes that are no longer needed. I see I can easily step through my own changes by using the “next change” option while focused in the local rhs panel, and could merge the ones I want.
But at some point I need to do “Merge all from left” to merge all the remote changes – too many to do them one-by-one - and this undoes any previous changes from the right (even if they weren’t conflicts); but then subsequently my local rhs pane shows all the differences to the new merged/remote version, so I can no longer step through or merge my own few changes?
Basically I’d like to accept the non-conflicting remote changes so that I can see the much smaller set of (a) conflicts and (b) my own non-conflict changes.
Any pointer welcome if this is possible and I’m not seeing how.