General concerns

As a simple user, I find conflicts between how Gnome is designed and how it is developed.
I’m not a developer at all, sometimes I try on my days-off to try to learn something about coding and stuff… but I really can’t understand the way gnome is followed in its development.
Its design is made for fool people like me to have a simple GUI, intuitive and to have everything without any mess.
But:

• gnome applications like Settings, File, Builder, etc… don’t follow theme selected by users;
  • customization need to be integrated with hundreds of extenstions and, before do it, we need to → install a piece of software to install extensions and modify them → to install extensions → to install themes, applets, widgets and stuff like that;
  • changing dimensions for icons, panel and stuff its almost impossible without other extensions that make possible doying it;
  • gnome has wayland as default session, but gdm doesn’t show it and we need to set it up searching around the web on how to have a wayland session for gnome listed in gdm;
  • vanilla theme it’s really awful, everything is giant and basically nothing is customizable at all without lost hours to make it possible…
    All these things would be “defaulted” in a normal desktop environment!
    Everything it’s conceived to nerdy.
    It’s a real conflict between how gnome is made and what developers conceived the project behind.
    That’s why a huge amount of people prefer kde plasma… customization is easier. The problem with plasma is that a user not so curious could lost himself between menus and stuff.
    Personally I prefer use what is gtk-based, above all because it is a community project, not as qt.
    Sometimes is really hard follow all of this, above all for those are not so involved with computers and coding.
    So, please, be more conscious about it.

I agree strongly with most of your points.