Can't understand what's wrong

As a total newbie in coding, I’m trying to understand why I can’t compile gtk with vala.
when I try to run some code (copy/paste from the tutorial page on the GTK’s site), gnome-builder’s terminal run this:
[user@hostname src]$ valac --pkg gtk±4.0 main.vala
error: Package `gtk±4.0’ not found in specified Vala API directories or GObject-Introspection GIR directories
Compilation failed: 1 error(s), 0 warning(s)

Wouldn’t be gnome-builder “ready to use” for compiling GTK? Do I have to set some environment variable in the IDE?

The package is named gtk4. So you need this: valac --pkg gtk4 main.vala

It returns the follow:

[user@hostname src]$ valac --pkg gtk4 main.vala
main.vala:25.5-25.23: error: 1 extra arguments for `void Gtk.init ()'
   25 |     Gtk.init (ref args);
      |     ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 
main.vala:29.5-29.23: error: The name `border_width' does not exist in the context of `Gtk.Window' (gtk4)
   29 |     window.border_width = 10;
      |     ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~      
main.vala:27.9-27.14: note: `window' was declared here
   27 |     var window = new Window ();
      |         ^~~~~~                 
main.vala:30.5-30.26: error: The name `window_position' does not exist in the context of `Gtk.Window' (gtk4)
   30 |     window.window_position = WindowPosition.CENTER;
      |     ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~                         
      |         ^~~~~~                 
main.vala:32.5-32.26: error: The name `connect' does not exist in the context of `Gtk.Window.destroy'
   32 |     window.destroy.connect (Gtk.main_quit);
      |     ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~                 
gtk4.vapi:13161.3-13161.21: note: `destroy' was declared here
13161 | 		public void destroy ();
      | 		^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~    
main.vala:39.5-39.14: error: The name `add' does not exist in the context of `Gtk.Window' (gtk4)
   39 |     window.add (button);
      |     ^~~~~~~~~~          
      |         ^~~~~~