[gtk-rs] get and set text for GTK3 textview

Hi,
Im trying to find out how to both get and set text in a textview. Im a beginner with both rust and gtk-rs. im using gtk3 bc my distro doesnt have a gtk4 pkg yet.
I want to get/set the text from a textview using functions, for use by other parts of an app.
Ive seen from GtkEntry, that it uses .text() and .set_text(), but textview is different.
Can anyone help, point out examples, or docs that explain how to do it?

Ive looked thru the docs and examples for gtk-rs but all i can find is demo examples that print the text from inside the click-connect. I havent been able work out the steps to get from that, to the functions i want.
I read that i need to get the textbuffer that the textview displays, and use that to get and set the text - but i cant find a single example that shows how to actually do it.
with some guessing i got as far as textview.buffer().text() but the red squiggle says trait bounds are not satisfied, and now im stuck. and i havent started on setting yet.
i expect the gtk-rs docs to provide such examples, but i cant find them.
Thanks for any help.

You can not expect to have examples for all the various language bindings, as the community is tiny and it is hard to find someone who is willing to pay for it. Well Rust has at least Mozilla. And my feeling is, that the Rust GTK bindings may be the best of all the various GTK bindings.