Errors while trying to compile a libadwaita program

Hi, I’m new to gtk/libadwaita and try to build my first HelloWorld program. I took the source code from here: Adw – 1: Initialization (the first one…). In order to compile it I run this:

gcc $(pkg-config --cflags --libs gtk4) $(pkg-config --cflags --libs libadwaita-1) main.c -o main

But I get the errors below:

/usr/bin/ld: /tmp/ccQVxvvw.o: in function `glib_autoptr_clear_GtkApplication':
main.c:(.text+0x1b): undefined reference to `g_object_unref'
/usr/bin/ld: /tmp/ccQVxvvw.o: in function `activate_cb':
main.c:(.text+0x73): undefined reference to `gtk_application_window_new'
/usr/bin/ld: main.c:(.text+0x86): undefined reference to `gtk_label_new'
/usr/bin/ld: main.c:(.text+0x8f): undefined reference to `gtk_window_get_type'
/usr/bin/ld: main.c:(.text+0xa1): undefined reference to `g_type_check_instance_cast'
/usr/bin/ld: main.c:(.text+0xb6): undefined reference to `gtk_window_set_title'
/usr/bin/ld: main.c:(.text+0xbb): undefined reference to `gtk_window_get_type'
/usr/bin/ld: main.c:(.text+0xcd): undefined reference to `g_type_check_instance_cast'
/usr/bin/ld: main.c:(.text+0xdf): undefined reference to `gtk_window_set_default_size'
/usr/bin/ld: main.c:(.text+0xe4): undefined reference to `gtk_window_get_type'
/usr/bin/ld: main.c:(.text+0xf6): undefined reference to `g_type_check_instance_cast'
/usr/bin/ld: main.c:(.text+0x108): undefined reference to `gtk_window_set_child'
/usr/bin/ld: main.c:(.text+0x10d): undefined reference to `gtk_window_get_type'
/usr/bin/ld: main.c:(.text+0x11f): undefined reference to `g_type_check_instance_cast'
/usr/bin/ld: main.c:(.text+0x127): undefined reference to `gtk_window_present'
/usr/bin/ld: /tmp/ccQVxvvw.o: in function `main':
main.c:(.text+0x156): undefined reference to `adw_application_new'
/usr/bin/ld: main.c:(.text+0x185): undefined reference to `g_signal_connect_data'
/usr/bin/ld: main.c:(.text+0x18a): undefined reference to `g_application_get_type'