An option to clear the recent files history after the session ends

In the Settings app, the minimum period to wipe recent opened files list is 1 day:

image

However, it would be great to have another option: “this session only”. This would improve privacy without disabling this useful feature. Firefox has a similar thing: it’s possible to set the browser to wipe all history after being closed. The same option for emptying trash could be nice too.